Today is the 7th day in a row of eating decently. It's the first time I've gone this long. Honestly, it's been hell. I'm like an alcoholic or a drug addict. It hurts. It sucks. Im not sure if it's worth it. But I will keep going.
My motivation this time around has been to treat it the same as quitting smoking - allowing no slip ups, no almost and no cheating at all. That's probably why it sucks so bad. Before I'd eat good for 3 or 4 days, and then be buying the salt & vinegar chips and dill pickle dip as a reward. Not this time. The only way I was able to quit smoking was cold turkey. Mmm, cold turkey, nom nom nom.

I am happy that I have been able to do this partly on the road. We came to my parents house in Saskatchewan on Thursday, heading back tomorrow. Food on the road is so easy to be junk. And my mom makes wonderful food & deserts. So far I've been able to resist. This morning I scrounged enough willpower to say no to waffles (because i cant eat them without syrup or something), and had toast and eggs instead. 

Had 3 squash nights in the past week. There isn't much I can do here in SK, so eating better is even more important. 

Pic #1 is a burger from Five Guys that I had the day before day 1, and a delicious salad from last nights dinner. Both were pretty awesome to be honest.



Leave a Reply.